RANDOM THOUGHTS- VOICES…JUST BECAUSE………..

Just Because…..
Just because I’m black
does not mean i can’t prefer “Wonderwall” to “Hard Knocked Life”
or have to love everything Spike Lee has ever done

Just because I’m of African origin
does not mean i know everything happening on the continent

Just because I’m a man
does not mean i have a one track mind

Just because you are beautiful
does not mean i want to “hit that” because i start a conversation

Just because I’m being nice
does not mean that i have hidden intentions

Just because i’m a man of faith
does not mean that i lack intellectual insight on issues

Just because I’m male
does not mean i indulge in Hugh Hefner type products

Just because I’m composed on the outside
does not mean I’m not broken on the inside

Just because i seem unmoved
does not mean that i don’t bruise easily(like a grape)

Just because I’m a porcupine on the outside
hides the fact that I’m a marshmallow on the inside

Just because I’m Asian
does not mean that i can quote Sun Tu

Just because I’m beautiful
does not mean i don’t have insecurities

Just because I’m vivacious
hides the fact I’m overtly self conscious

Just because i’m a rapper
does not mean i don’t appreciate Plato,Aristotle,Homer’s Iliad

Just because i’m wearing a hoodie in your shop
does not mean i have nefarious intentions…it’s cold out there

Just because i’m white and i have a skin haircut
does not mean i’m a a hooligan or prejudiced

Just because i dress grungy
does not mean i’m not well read and enlightened

Just because i’m not conversing actively
does not mean i’m not listening to every word you say

Just because i have my own hopes and dreams
does not means i’m blind to or can’t support yours

Just because i bring the romance to our relationship
does not mean i don’t want to be treated too…guys need it too..

Just because I’m a geek
does not mean i can’t break my foot off in ………

Just because i’m mild mannered Clark Kent on the outside
there just might be a Superman (or Freakzoid) in cryo-stasis within

Just because I’m Latino
does not mean you can sing La Cucaracha, when i enter the room

Just because I’m tall and happen to be black
does not mean i like to play basketball, i may play classical piano

Just because i put a smile on my face
does not mean i don’t have troubling things on my mind

Just because I’m financially comfortable
does not mean i have achieved it all

Just because I’m educated
does not mean i don’t still have a lot to learn

Just because i “demo” a lot
just hides the real me that is scared and shy

Just because i write issues on life
does not mean i have it all figured out

just because

3 comments on “RANDOM THOUGHTS- VOICES…JUST BECAUSE………..

Leave a Reply

